Quick Lettuce, Tomato and Corn Salad

19 Feb

I had some leftover Sauteed Corn and Onions but not enough to eat by itself, so I created this quick salad.

I grew up eating canned corn…  I will out my mom and confess that when we were growing up, salad was many times opening up a can of corn or a can of string green beans.  I loved them, but now I know better.  One of my former secret indulgences were white rice with tuna,  ketchup and corn.  Mmmm!!!  My grandpa used to call this – Arroz Pio Pio. 

No need to heat up the corn, just take the chill off from the fridge and it’s good to go.

 lettuce-tomato-and-corn-salad.jpg

QUICK LETTUCE, TOMATO and CORN SALAD

Romaine Lettuce
Tomato
left over Sauteed Corn and Onions
Extra-virgin olive oil
the juice of 1/2 a lemon
Garlic salt
  1. Place the lettuce, tomatoes and corn in a salad bowl.
  2. Drizzle olive oil, lemon juice and garlic salt.
  3. Toss together and serve.

Responder

